MISSION

The mission of NEBDA is to promote and to enhance collegiate education in business in the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada, including sharing best practice approaches to issues and challenges facing business educators.  


WHY JOIN?

Membership in NEBDA provides an opportunity to:

  • Participate in the NEBDA annual conference and network with business deans, associate deans, department chairs and other business educators in the region;
  • Share ideas and innovations with our membership towards advancing collegiate business education;
  • Discuss approaches to strengthen compliance with AACSB accreditation standards; and
  • Dialog on current and emerging trends and challenges that impact on quality management education.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

 
Dr. Jess Boronico
President

Dean of School of Management
New York Institute of Technology
T 516.686.7838
E jboronic@nyit.edu

Dr. Jorge Haddock
Second Vice President

Dean of College of Management
University of Massachusetts, Boston
T 617.287.7702
E jorge.haddock@umb.edu

Dr. Michael Ginzberg
Secretary

Dean of Robert A. Foisie School of Business
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
T 508.831.5218
E mjginzberg@wpi.edu

Dr. Gregory Prastacos
At Large Representative – Issues Chair

Dean of the Howe School of Technology Management
Stevens Institute of Technology
T 201.216.8366
E gprastac@stevens.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Elcik
MBA Representative

Assistant Dean of Student Engagement & Assessment Director, MBA Program
Providence College
T 401.865.2131
E jelcik@providence.edu

Kathy Polo
Director of Web Development and Social Media

New York Institute of Technology
E kpolovit@nyit.edu
Dr. Susan McTiernan
First Vice President and Program Chair

Dean of Mario J. Gabelli School of Business
Roger Williams University
E smctiernan@rwu.edu


Dr. Catherine Usoff
Secretary/Treasurer

Dean of Graduate School of Management
Clark University
T 508.793.7670
E cusoff@clarku.edu

Dr. Fazley Siddiq
Canadian Representative

Dean of Business
University of New Brunswick
T 506.648.5677
E fsiddiq@unb.ca

Capt. Kevin Lopes
At Large Representative – Communications Chair

Professor, Department of Management
U.S. Coast Guard Academy
E Kevin.J.Lopes@uscga.edu


Dr. Donna Blancero
UG Represenative

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Business
Bentley University
T 781.891.2357
E dblancero@bentley.edu